skip to primary navigationskip to content

Subject areas

The subjects taught and researched in the Faculty of Divinity are formally grouped into six broad subject areas, each with a Subject Committee and a Convenor (see below).

Other subjects are increasingly being grouped less formally, without Subject Committees, often interdisciplinary, and not uncommonly formed around one of the senior research seminars or the study of particular religions.

RSS Feed Latest news

Divinity Library open as usual: both May bank holidays

Apr 29, 2016

Mon 2 May & Mon 30 May 2016: 9:00-18:00.

A lecture and a seminar by Professor Francis X. Clooney, S.J.

Apr 28, 2016

Francis X. Clooney, S.J. is the Parkman Professor of Divinity and Professor of Comparative Theology and the director of the Center for the Study of World Religions at Harvard University.

Cambridge Theology degree top of The Complete University Guide

Apr 27, 2016

Theology and Religious Studies at Cambridge has come top of the 2017 Subject Table.

Booking open for 30 June Open Event

Apr 19, 2016

The next Faculty Open Event for potential undergraduates is on 30 June 2016 from 1.30 - 4.30pm.

Leverhulme Lectures 2016

Apr 12, 2016

Professor Khaled El-Rouayheb, Leverhulme Visiting Fellow at CRASSH for 2015-2016, will deliver his Leverhulme lectures this Easter Term in the Runcie Room in the Faculty of Divinity.

View all news

Upcoming events

Leverhulme Lectures: The Rise of "Deep Reading" in Ottoman Scholarly Culture.

May 04, 2016

The Runcie Room, Faculty of Divinity

Yerushah Lecture 2016

May 05, 2016

The Runcie Room, Faculty of Divinity

Faculty Open Event for Prospective Undergraduates

Jun 30, 2016

Faculty of Divinity

Upcoming events