skip to primary navigationskip to content

Faculty Board of Divinity

The Statutes & Ordinances of the University of Cambridge say that "There shall be a Board of each Faculty, which shall oversee the work of the Faculty" (Statute C, IV. 1). The Faculty Board of Divinity includes representatives of the Professors, members appointed by the University Council, members elected by the Faculty, co-opted members, representatives of cognate studies, and representatives of the students.

Co-opted members:

Up to 6 members may be co-opted by the Faculty Board to serve for the following calendar year. The Faculty Board co-opts two members from the Theological Federation.

  • Dr R MacDonald

Representatives of Cognate Studies: 2 representatives of cognat studies (Hebrew and Ecclesiastical History) are appointed every two years for the following two years.

  • Dr Webb
  • Professor Khan (FAMES)