skip to primary navigationskip to content

Directors of Studies

The undergraduate colleges admitting students to study at Divinity have Directors of Studies, who look after Divinity students in the college, and form an important link between the Faculty and the colleges.

Dr Michael Banner
  • Director of Studies in Theology Trinity College
Jeremy Caddick
  • Director of Studies in Theology Emmanuel College
Rev'd Stephen Cherry
  • Director of Studies in Theology King's College
Dr Tom Cordiner
  • Director of Studies, Queens' College
Dr David Cornick
  • Director of Studies in Theology Robinson College
Dr Andrew Davison
  • Starbridge Lecturer in Theology and Natural Sciences
  • Fellow and Director of Studies in Theology Corpus Christi College
Dr Katharine Julia Dell, MA (Oxon); D Phil (Oxon); PhD (Cantab)
  • Reader in Old Testament Literature and Theology
  • Fellow and Director of Studies in Theology and Religious Studies, St Catharine's College
01223 763038
Rev'd Dr Paul Dominiak
  • Dean of Chapel and Fellow, Jesus College
  • Director of Studies for Bachelor of Theology for Ministry, Jesus College
  • Affiliated Lecturer
Dr Keith Eyeons
  • Director of Studies in Theology Downing College
Dr James Gardom
  • Dean & Fellow, Pembroke College
  • Director of Studies in Theology, Pembroke College
01223 338147
Dr Simon Gathercole
  • Reader in New Testament Studies
  • Director of Studies in Theology, Fitzwilliam College
  • Fellow, Fitzwilliam College
  • New Testament Subject Specialist
01223 763008
Dr Thomas Graumann
  • Reader in Ancient Christian History and Patristic Studies
  • Director of Studies in Theology, Homerton College
01223 763023
Dr Alison Gray
  • Tutor in Old Testament Language, Literature & Theology at Westminster College
  • Director of Studies at Selwyn College
01223 272977
Dr Brett Christopher Gray
  • Chaplain and Director of Studies, Sidney Sussex College
01223 338837
The Reverend Dr Carolyn (Cally) J.-B. Hammond
  • Dean & Director of Studies in TRPR, Gonville & Caius College
01223 332470
Revd Dr Stephen Hampton
  • Dean and Senior Tutor, Peterhouse
  • Fellow in Theology, Peterhouse
  • Director of Studies in Theology, Peterhouse
Revd Dr Jamie Hawkey
  • Dean and Director of Studies, Clare College
  • Co-coordinator of the MPhil in Anglican Studies
Dr Ruth Jackson
  • Research Fellow, Sidney Sussex College, Cambridge
Dr Philip Johnston
  • Senior Tutor, Hughes Hall
01223 763428
Dr Simone Kotva
  • Research Fellow, Emmanuel College
  • Affiliated Lecturer, Faculty of Divinity
Dr Jonathan A. Linebaugh
  • Lecturer in New Testament
  • Fellow, Jesus College
01223 763029
Dr Hilary Marlow
  • Senior Researcher, Faraday Institute for Science and Religion
  • Director of Studies, Girton College
  • Director of Studies, St John's College
01223 748888
Dr Philip McCosker
  • Research Associate to the Norris-Hulse Professor of Divinity
  • Affiliated Lecturer
  • Departmental Lecturer in Modern Theology (University of Oxford)
  • Director of Studies in Theology, Magdalene College ; Murray Edwards College ; St. Edmund's College
01223 767901
Dr Jane McLarty
  • Affiliated lecturer
  • Director of Studies in Theology, Churchill College ; Lucy Cavendish College
The Rev'd David Neaum
  • Chaplain and Fellow, St Catharine's College
  • Director of Studies in Theology, St Catharine's College ; Emmanuel College
Dr Stephen Plant
  • Dean, Trinity Hall
  • Directory of Studies in Theology, Trinity Hall
Hugh Shilson-Thomas
  • Director of Studies in Theology, Newnham College
Rev'd Dr Mark Smith
  • Director of Studies, Christ's College
Dr Timothy Winter
  • Shaykh Zayed Lecturer in Islamic Studies
  • Director of Studies, Wolfson College
  • Dean, The Cambridge Muslim College
01223 763022


Current students and supervisors can access the Faculty’s Moodle page by clicking on the image below.